11 students honored as 2024 Founders’ Scholars

7 students standing by stage in auditorium at East CampusBlack Hawk College recently honored 11 East Campus students for their academic excellence with the 40th Annual Founders’ Scholars Awards.

The award is named after the East Campus founders – Dr. Glenn Case, James Golby, Gust “Brick” Lundberg, Theodore “Ted” Vlahos and Robert White – and presented by the East Campus faculty.

The award criteria are:

  1. Achieved a minimum 3.80 cumulative GPA at the end of the fall semester.
  2. Completed 30 credit hours at Black Hawk College, of which 12 credit hours are taken at the East Campus.
  3. Completed an Associate in Arts or Associate in Science (transfer) degree as the declared program per the grad app.
  4. Applied for graduation by March 15, 2024.

The 2024 Founders’ Scholars are:

  • Paula Burke, Altona
  • Grace Cloud, Tipton, IN
  • Jaysen Heitzler, Annawan
  • Jaxson Hicks, Kewanee
  • Montana Hulsmeyer-Harrod, OH
  • Kennedy Kloepping, Princeton
  • Hannah Maher, Woodhull
  • Timothy Nichols, Dahinda
  • Preston Rhode, Carlock
  • Harlee Schnulle, Capron
  • Morgan Wood, Princeton

Pictured at the awards ceremony are Paula Burke, Jaysen Heitzler, Jaxson Hicks, Kennedy Kloepping, Hannah Maher, Timothy Nichols and Morgan Wood.

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.
Registration for Summer and Fall classes is now available.Register for Classes